A Side Trip from the Main Topic: Wanderlust

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Wanderer.”

In response to the Blogging assignment we have received, here it goes… when I was younger I had “wanderlust.” My car gave me this feeling. Maybe it was the freedom that owning a car gives one! Ha, that is the reason one feels wanderlust. My best friend lived for 10 years about 2-1/2 hours from me in Michigan. I would call her up and say I’m coming up for a visit, is that OK. Of course it usually was OK. What is it about driving along the highway? I did not have a convertible but one could still feel the wind blowing your hair.

I’m not one for “blasting” the radio, it’s just not a very courteous thing to do…but once in a while I would turn up the volume, it just felt so good. Unfortunately, my youth is far-removed at this time of my life but many of the trips in my car were pleasurable. That’s what part of life is about, doing pleasurable things with your friends.

Leave a Reply

