Blogging 201

Just a little something to help me write better, perhaps more often. That why I’m taking the Blogging 201 course.

My 3 goals are:

  1. gain 10% more readers in month (a modest goal)
  2. increase posts to one a week (or more). This is a difficult one because although my blog theme is the U.S. economy in general, I watch/wait for current events to influence my blog writing. Maybe I’ll write more.
  3. I’m not a fan of criticism although one can not live  in the world without getting or giving it. So goal #3 is accepting criticism with understanding, intelligence, and a positive attitude. Yikes, how eloquent of me!
3 thoughts on “Blogging 201

  1. My goals are very similar to yours — perhaps that is a product of trying to brand your blog. But, I also write about current events and so must wait for something to strike my fancy. Luckily, we have a very entertaining, if not harrowing, election cycle to keep me going.

    Being open to criticism is the key to growth. Your list of goals inspired me to elaborate on mine. I had just written one sentence, but seeing you develop yours made me realize that I could be more explanatory with mine as well. it was an enjoyable process, so I thank you for your inspiration.

    Like

    1. Thanks for your note. I was rather “brutally” honest with myself in public. But my blog is meant to be honest in my opinions and I know that others do not share my opinions. Hopefully the humor which sometimes “leaks out” causes a chuckle or two as well as thoughtful contemplation by the reader.

      Like

Leave a Reply

