Day 8: Blogging Branding course

Well, I’ve made it to Day 8 of the 201 course. Today’s task is to “re-share” older content that we have written. It’s a bit like the “Archive” exercise we did yesterday but suggests a different marketing tact to re-share this older content. One suggestion was to feature my “Favorite Posts.”

Well, thank you, I’d love to, and here are six postings, perhaps one of them will become your favorite too:

A Vending Machine Mentality

Vintage Retail

Peripheral Stuff

The Idea of a Resume’ is so Passe’

The Stock Market as a Teeter Totter

Bitcoin and the Perception of Value

 

 

3 thoughts on “Day 8: Blogging Branding course

  1. Congrats on making it through Day 8! I skipped Day 8 since I don’t have enough posts yet to really be reviewing them in that way. I’ve been really busy with the end of the school year and some travel up country here for one of my last safaris. How have you done with guest posting? Any ideas on the SEO thing? I’m looking at an article on the new dashboard thing.

    Keep up the good good blogging. Always a pleasure to read.

    Like

    1. Hi CalicoJack, thanks for your comments. Your safari photos are “wow” since its the kind of vacation I would consider very exotic in this “neck of the woods.” I have not done anything with the SEO. Actually don’t know if I will. I should…or why am I “here” blogging! Sometimes I devote quite a lot of time to my blog and then life gets in the way. As for commenting I’m terrible about it. I should be more sociable. Perhaps it’s a “half year” resolution I will make in July!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s tough on us anti-social intraverted types.

        I have my blog registered on all the search engines. I use tags, headings, and “slugs.” But, I haven’t gotten very many search engine hits… yet?

        I am thankful every single day for the life that I lead. I don’t know how I got so lucky, but the best decision we ever made was to be international school teachers. And, I have loved me some Kenya, that’s for sure. A great place to live.

        Like

Leave a Reply

